Sonntag, 22. April 2007
C is for Cookie
Schönster Satz und schönstes Wortspiel aus dem Film Stranger than fiction:

Harold Crick steht vor seiner Angebeteten Ana Pascal - Cookie- und Muffinbäckerin aus Leidenschaft - mit einer Kiste verschiedener Mehlsorten.
"I brought you flours."

[weswegen man Filme nur im Original gucken sollte]

... comment

 
Two years later Ana said:

"You don't bring me flours
You don't sing me love songs
You hardly talk to me anymore
When you come through the door
At the end of the day

I remember when
You couldn't wait to love me
Used to hate to leave me
Now after lovin' me late at night
When it's good for you
And you're feeling alright
Well you just roll over
And you turn out the light
And you don't bring me flours anymore ..."

... link  


... comment
 
Da wüsste ich ja gerne, wie sie das übersetzt haben.

... link  

 
Soweit ich meiner Quelle trauen darf, bringt er eine Mail/Mehl-Box mit. Naja....

... link  


... comment